Semoball

High School Basketball Forum: SEMO CONFERENCE TOURNEY!!!

Posted by EagleAgent00 on Thu, Dec 3, 2009, at 9:33 AM:

So, the SEMO Conference Tournament is coming up. Who do you see in the Championship game? I would like to see a rematch of last year between Sikeston and New Madrid, but it could be some suprises this year. Let me know what you guys think!!!

Replies (108)

• Hard to really predict such an early season tournament. But I bet the winner will play tough defense and score more than the other team!! Seriously it is hard to seed teams this early, but should be an exciting week of local basketball. Good luck to all teams involved and fans please remember good sportsmanship is very important.

-- Posted by semo ref on Thu, Dec 3, 2009, at 9:58 AM
  • Charleston hasn't looked so bad like reported,then again when are the Jays ever just terrible?They won districts last year and I still think that Charleston will repeat this year and not because I'm a late grad of CHS.However,I see Bluff or Sike winning it,but SEMO knows you can't count the Mighty Jays out!!!

-- Posted by DonaldTrump on Thu, Dec 3, 2009, at 1:05 PM
  • How does Central get the 7 seed...we about suprise all people are whole teams got a lot better just wait.

-- Posted by ctjungle11 on Thu, Dec 3, 2009, at 4:41 PM
  • Wow. Clearly a fine product of Cape's public school system.

-- Posted by ballfan91 on Thu, Dec 3, 2009, at 9:06 PM
  • Easy there, ballfan. Let's discuss the substance, not the style. Do you think Central was seeded fairly?

-- Posted by Rachel Crader on Thu, Dec 3, 2009, at 9:15 PM