Semoball

High School Basketball Forum: Bunk's SHS vs CHS match up analysis: 3 SF

Posted by Bunk on Tue, Jan 29, 2013, at 12:14 PM:

Since there the Sikeston- Charleston rematch will be upon on us shortly I have decided to take a closer look at the individual players for each team and try and attempt to identify their skill set and how those skill sets will match up against one another. I will be using a light blend of statistical analysis, my own opinion from watching each team play several times, and the results of these two teams previous encounter in my decision about which wins the match up. For full disclosure purposes I am a Sikeston graduate and a Sikeston fan but I have followed the Charleston boys closely for years as the program has regained it's former glory, which has made me a fan of the Jays as well. These posts are as unbiased as possible and are not meant to unfairly critique anyone but merely reveal the strategic differences in each player's game. Sikeston stats were provided through fellow semoball contributors and checked by Standard Democrat articles on the games. Charleston stats were provided by Maxpreps( although Maxpreps has CHS record of 18-2 correct they only have 16 game stats instead of 21 so averages are determined based on this amount of game stats reported). I totally forgot I had a night class last night so today is a two for one special on the match ups

Next up: Trey Watkins vs Marketh Bratcher

This is the match up of the small forwards for each squad and to be honest this match up went from the most tight match up until the SHS vs MRH game three weeks ago. Lets go to the stats

Trey Watkins

PPG: 4.9 FG%: 34% 3PT%: 23% RPG: 4.6 APG: 3.9 TO per game: 2.1 SPG: 1.5 FT%: 64%

Marketh Bratcher

PPG: 10.2 FG%: 51% 3PT%: 28% RPG: 3.2 APG: 1.6 TO per game: 1.4 SPG: 1.7 FT%: 77.8%