[semoball.com] Login | Register

2012 All-Ozark Foothills Conference softball

Posted Wednesday, May 23, 2012, at 6:37 PM

Here are the selections (alphabetically by school) for the team based on the voting by the coaches. Naylor was regular season and tournament champions after defeating Neelyville, 8-1, Thursday evening at Three Rivers College's Rains Field.

First Team
Lexi Morris, Clearwater
Dairan Elam-Pyles, Clearwater
Halle McCaffrey, Doniphan
Kelen Smith, East Carter
Faith Eaves, East Carter
Lindsay Crowley, East Carter
Courtney Marler, East Carter
Danielle Stovall, Greenville
Sarah Hillis, Greenville
Darby Pruett, Naylor
Ericka Engelman, Naylor
Kendal Rogers, Naylor
Andrea Sullivan, Naylor
Chelsei Dale, Neelyville
Caela Petty, Neelyville
Sydni Hester, Twin Rivers
Lexi Stockton, Twin Rivers
Coach of the Year: Gene Deckard, Naylor

Honorable Mention
Hannah Rowold, Clearwater
Leigha McKinney, Clearwater
Bailey White, Greenville
Charity McCoy, Naylor
Emily Eaker, Neelyville
Jessica Crosby, Neelyville
Maci Shearer, Twin Rivers
Kailee Hicks, Twin Rivers

Look for Black River League all-conference baseball on May 14.

Respond to this blog

Posting a comment requires free registration:

Rob Tate has been with the Daily American Republic in Poplar Bluff, Mo. since August 2008 and is currently the assistant sports editor. Rob was born and raised in Clawson, Mich., just 14 miles north of Detroit and is an avid Tigers, Lions, Pistons, Red Wings and University of Michigan fan. He has also adopted the Rams and Mizzou to his favorites since moving to Missouri. He is a 2008 graduate of Oakland (Mich.) University where he received his bachelor of arts in journalism. Rob and his wife Sara live in Poplar Bluff.